PCA Club of the Week...

Updated: Jan 10, 2019

Each week for the 2018/19 season we will highlight one of our Clubs and find out a little more of the behind the scenes work going on and how they roll!


How are we travelling?: The Club is currently in a transition period. Traditionally a more "mature age" playing demographic for the majority of our 70 year history, the last decade have seen huge changes with the introduction of our junior club - the Leederville Mt Hawthorn

Junior Cricket Club.

Since 2007 when the juniors started, the senior Club have increased our team numbers from 6 up to 8. Currently we have almost 40% of our playing group under the age of 21, with many of those now in the top 3 teams which augurs well for the future.

The Club are excited about the new changes and innovations happening at PCA level at the moment and are looking forward to a successful 2018/19.

Good luck to all the other Clubs this season - we hope to have competitive games played in great spirit against everyone across all the grades. You are always welcome for post match beers and a chat at Britannia!

Teams: 8 (1st, 3rd, 4th, 5th, 6th, 1 Day Metro, 1 Day Merc, 1 Day Central)

Premierships: 50 (Most recent - 2017/18 PCA 3rd Grade)

Annual Subs: Senior - $150, Student/Unemployed - $75, Under 18's - $0

Upcoming Milestones: Congrats to our new 1st Grade skipper Jason Hughes and our swashbuckling batsman and treasurer Matty Saxon who both play their 200th game for the Club this weekend. A great achievement by two of our favourite sons!

Upcoming Social Events: Saturday Oct 27

- Dynamic Duo's Beer Pong Tournament

New 2018/19 Members: Vinod Bandara, Wilbur Bissett, Josh Day-Perkins, Ben Gianatti, Mark Krassovsky, Amar Pankhania, Jasper Sirr-Davis, John Barclay, Will Day, Osaka Rubasinghe, Nisarg Dave, Jack Fletcher

2018/19 Committee: Dave Proudmore, Scott Bielby, Matt Saxon, Ash Day, Ross Cooke, Jayden Leach, Myles Dennis, Dan Culley, Glen Guthrie

Recent Life Members: Mike O'Dea (2018), Scott Bielby (2017), Rob Pachta (2017)

Recent Club Champions: Myles Dennis (2018), Cade Williamson (2017), Mick Evans (2016)

298 views0 comments


330A Grand Promenade, Dianella 6059

phone: 0423 052 882

email: info@psca.asn.au